Wings for your mind

Someone has made an aeroplane entirely out of paper… Recreating tiny little details, including how the engine behaves when the plane is landing… That is some true dedication.

I could not believe when I saw it with my eyes. Although people make airplane models and I have seen some of them in my life, this one has completely stunned me. A person spending five years on it, perfecting every single detail of it, taking care of every minute imperfection, making sure everything matches the original… The seats upholstery, the head rests on every single one of its 400 seats or so… My awe is unstoppable.

The dedication of this guy reminds me of Birdy (the William Wharton one), who wanted to become a bird badly enough, that eventually, through struggle and pain and in due course, with time, he became one… This is so realistically beautiful, but I do not mean its shape (although it is very impressive and detailed), I mean the beauty of the person’s dedication. I see their meticulous cutting and structuring of tiny paper elements in every single part of this plane. Excellence of manual skills is an understatement.

I hope that one day it will fly. And not fly in the air, like a big metal plane, but to fly into your imagination and inspire more of it. Not only more of paper plane models, but more of that motivation to spend your time and energy (and a lot of it!) to create something that will touch the other person. To me, it’s a miniature of our world. It’s a symbol of times. It’s a Western worldview made of paper. It’s so many things. To you, it can be something completely different. Or it can just be a paper model. I have been told that I have a vivid imagination.

Whatever your thought is, whatever your feelings are, please enjoy it. Enjoy this meticulous journey (welcome aboard), sit back and relax, and be inspired to perfect your own work of art – your life.

Period.

Oh, and here is the link: http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2014/01/paper-bowing-airplane/

I could not post this without adding the following section, which has become a tradition by now.

What has inspired me today:

Remember that book? 😉

About whatannawrites

Personal development, inspiration, intuition, mindfulness, anthropology, healing, books, spirituality, holistic health, music, art, quotes, life... :)
This entry was posted in Art, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

